Damnit

Well today started out not bad. Not bad meaning it was just an average day. Wake up at 5:30 to “I’ve Got All This Ringing in my Ears, and None on my Fingers” (actually makes a pretty decent alarm). From there it was all down hill.

I get to school, no problem, but then my Computing Science professor tells us that all the assignments from the beginning of the term up until now are due on Friday. Crap, of the five assignments due, I’ve finished… two. Then, after Comp. Sci and Psych, I have English. Joy joy! Realize I completely forgot to read the short story we’re discussing today, so I’m skimming it as fast as I can. Just my luck, as I’m about half-way done the teacher calls on me (I hate small classes). So I keep trying to answer the questions using only evidence form the first half. Then I figure out (from my class mates and teacher giving me stunned looks) that this story has a twist ending in the last friggen paragraph. Seriously, you’re not Stephen King, if you were we wouldn’t be allowed to read your books in class, so don’t write twist endings!

Then I get home, finally get a chance to relax before I go to do my Physics pre-lab (due tomorrow). I then realize I left the lab manual (which I need to do the pre-lab) in my locker at Grant Mac. Fuck. So now tomorrow I get to scramble and do that between classes and hope that they don’t cut off access before I finish it.

At 8, I finally get some rest time, and a chance to talk to my friends (some of whom I haven’t seen since Grad). Or so I thought. My sister walks into my room and asks me to drive her to the house so she can do some laundry (no laundry room in the apartment). I tell her to ask my mom, and my mom freaks on me saying that I need to help out more, she’s been working all day and she’s really stressed out. Right, and I suppose that I have no idea what stress is, despite the fact that my parents are getting divorced (and now whenever they talk about each other, it’s only to bitch), I have to figure out how the hell I’m supposed to pay for the next 3-7 years of university (while paying for everything else, since despite a combined income of $105,000/year, my parents can’t seem to afford anything), I’m buried in homework, if my mark drops too low I face expulsion, and I’m now my sisters personal chauffeur because she’s constantly out of clothes (god forbid she only wears one outfit a day). So excuse the fuck out of me if I want to talk to my friends on MSN every once in a while, I can’t remember the last time I interrupted my sister to get her to do me a favour (and god knows there’s no way in hell she would do as much for me).

If you’ve made it this far, you’re truly a saint.

~ by Travis on September 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
